How many times did val win dancing with the stars

Which Dancing With The Stars Season 31 Pro Has The Most Wins?

By Lorianne Palinkas

All of the Dancing With The Stars season 31 professional dancers are incredibly talented, but who has the most Mirrorball Trophies on their mantles?

Dancing With The Stars season 31 boasts one of the most talented groups of professional dancers ever to appear on the show, but a few of them have won more Mirrorball Trophies than others. On September 19, DWTS makes the unprecedented move from ABC to the streaming service Disney+. Tyra Banks will return, joined by her new co-host Alfonso Ribeiro. In addition, the judging panel, including Carrie Ann Inaba, Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, and Derek Hough, will be back to offer their critiques.

Throughout the past 30 seasons, many professional dancers have come and gone from the ballroom. Derek moved from being a pro to a judge. He currently holds the record for the most DWTS wins with six. The DWTS season 31 professional dancers have some impressive resumés, but some have more wins on the show than others. However, some of the dancers have been on the show longer than others. Several of the returning pros have never won, including Sasha Farber (partnered with Selma Blair), Britt Stewart (partnered with Daniel Durant), Pasha Pashkov (partnered with Teresa Giudice), Louis van Amstel (partnered with Cheryl Ladd), Gleb Savchenko (partnered with Shangela), and Brandon Armstrong (partnered with Jordin Sparks). This season is the first for Koko Iwasaki, who will dance with Vinny Guadagnino, so she will have the chance to win for the first time.

Related: All Of The Dancing With The Stars First Episode Dances Revealed (Spoilers)

DWTS pros with one win under their belts include reigning champion Daniella Karagach, who took home the Mirrorball Trophy with Iman Shumpert last season, and will dance with Joseph Baena this year. Wayne Brady's season 31 professional partner Witney Carson and Alfonso won season 19, while Jessie James Decker's pro partner Alan Bersten won season 28 with Hannah Brown. In addition, Trevor Donovan's season 31 pro partner Emma Slater won season 24 with Rashad Jennings, while Heidi D'Amelio's pro dancer Artem Chigvintsev won season 29 with Kaitlyn Bristowe. There are four DWTS professional dancers tied for the most wins at two each.

Mark Ballas

Mark returns to the DWTS ballroom for season 31 after a five-year absence. He will dance with Charli D'Amelio. Mark previously won DWTS season 6 with Kristi Yamaguchi and season 8 with Shawn Johnson.

Cheryl Burke

Cheryl won DWTS season 2 alongside Drew Lachey. She then took home the Mirrorball Trophy the following year in season 3 with her partner Emmitt Smith. For season 31, Cheryl is paired with Sam Champion.

Val Chmerkovskiy

Val, who is partnered with Gabby Windey for DWTS season 31, is also a two-time champion. He won in season 20 alongside Rumer Willis. He also was crowned champion in season 23 with Laurie Hernandez.

Peta Murgatroyd

Peta won DWTS season 14 with Donald Driver. She then took home the Mirrorball Trophy again in season 22 with Nyle DiMarco. For season 31, she will dance with Jason Lewis.

The stakes are high for the DWTS season 31 professional dancers. Whether they are looking to take home their first win, or emerge as the leader of the pack to bring home a third, they will bring immense talent to the ballroom. As the show makes the exciting change to Disney+, fans can expect an exhilarating season courtesy of these amazing Dancing With The Stars pros.

Dancing With the Stars season 31 premieres September 19 on Disney+.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Related Topics

  • Reality TV
  • Dancing with the Stars

About The Author

Lorianne Palinkas is a reality television writer for Screen Rant. After teaching middle school English for twenty years, she knows a thing or two about high drama, complicated alliances, and even singing competitions. Growing up in New York City gave her a solid foundation in the arts and culture. From the early days of reality TV with MTV's The Real World all the way to the most current seasons of The Bachelor franchise shows, Big Brother, Dancing with the Stars, and The Masked Singer, Lorianne has watched it all. She voted for Kelly Clarkson to win the first season of American Idol, witnessed Trista Rehn choose Ryan Sutter on the first season of The Bachelorette, and watched Kelly Monaco take home the first ever Dancing with the Stars Mirrorball Trophy. She has been completely obsessed with reality television ever since. Lorianne is always on the lookout for the next big thing in reality TV.

Dancing with the Stars most wins: Every pro who won Mirror Ball Trophy

  • Daniel Montgomery